I can’t get close to things that won’t feel me back

Feel me back

And I stepped with trust

On the black wings of a crow;

The crow is a sign of hope,

Peace for the dead,

Are you still alive beneath that mask you wear?

I’m sure those eyes feel,

Do you feel goodbyes?

When I have to let go I lose all hope,

Only your voice can comfort me

Content the monsters deep within

&

Inside of you I’d love to stay

And swim,

No more walking away

Or abject goodbyes

I want no more of those things

That bring pain

And the rain

That killed us on a Monday

(Some alterations made from the original which is C.R. G.A.G 1999)

The last poem bequeathed to this crow before the end.

2 thoughts on “Feel me back

Leave a Reply

